Welcome to Conceal Carry Academy!
Training designed for those busy Americans looking for alternative to the boring time-consuming firearms training of the past. At Conceal Carry Academy we strive to make every student feel comfortable, safe, and confident while at the same time learning and feeling good about exercising their 2nd Amendment rights. Join us and let us help you in your journey.
Texas License to Carry Online Class
New age requirement for the Texas License to Carry - Texas Concealed Carry is now only 18 years old per Texas Law
Firearms Policy Coalition, Inc. et. al., v. Steven McCraw, et. al., No. 4:21-cv-1245-P
Conceal Carry Academy is an approved firearm training organization by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) to provide firearm training to residents of Texas. Regardless of what part of the city you reside in, our Texas license to carry courses are personalized and available in biteable sizes to give you quality education irrespective of your firearm knowledge background.
Why you should own a TLC over Permitless Carry
- Bypass background checks during a firearm purchase
- Enjoy Airport protection
- Carry in an open meeting with government entities
- Legally protected to carry in some prohibited regions
- Carry across 37 states
- Carry in gun-free schools
- Carry in colleges and college sports events
- Carry past “no firearm” locations in public
Who can participate in our online Texas License to Carry Classes?
If you’re living in any of the cities of Texas or Nationwide, you’re qualified to take our online classes. These classes come with many benefits – from having the critical knowledge to analyze situations around you regarding your safety to having the added advantages of owning a license to carry over permitless carry.
Ready to get your Texas LTC?
It only takes 4 hours of your time. You can choose to take as little or as much when it’s convenient for you. After completing our license to carry classes, your LTC101 training form will be ready for download. You can submit it to any local LTC instructor near you to complete the qualification familiarization range portion.
Oklahoma Concealed Carry SDA Class
Conceal Carry Academy is a state-approved firearm training firm filled with certified SDA instructors. We provide quality firearm education on carrying and using to defend yourself and your loved ones rightfully.
Our classes are personalized and broken down to ensure you’re fully informed on how to carry in Oklahoma and the responsibilities and restrictions that come with that.
Why you should join our SDA Class today
As part of the Oklahoma Self Défense Act (SDA), you’re required to go through basic firearm training to file for an Oklahoma concealed carry permit. Together, this gives you the following added advantages:
- Bypassing background check during gun purchase
- Free interaction with law enforcement
- Carry in some prohibited areas
- Be acquainted with the laws around lethal force
- Know the laws and restrictions to carry
Here at Conceal Carry Academy, our classes are open for everyone who resides in the state. They are a total of 8 hours of lectures that you can learn when convenient for you.
Ready to get your Oklahoma SDA permit?
Our tailored classes run during the weekends when it’s most convenient for you. We bring a hands-on, personalized learning program to your doorstep to ensure you are acquainted with all the laws and skills you need to acquire your permit. Once you have completed our training, you will receive our Oklahoma SDA certification to obtain your permit.
How to get started
The process for the Texas License to Carry (Formally Texas Concealed Carry) and the Oklahoma Concealed Carry SDA License are not that much different. Only real processing difference is Texas allows you to take The License to Carry (LTC) class online and for the Oklahoma SDA Concealed Carry License you have to go to in-person classes.
We also have other online and in-person NRA training and non-NRA training.
For the Texas LTC all you do is enroll, it will take you to the purchase page. Purchase then you can start your class immediately. All online classes work that way.
For Oklahoma SDA or any other in-person classes click enroll and it will take you to a class page. At the bottom there is a calender. Find the date availiable, pick what date is best for you, click and enroll in the class for that date.
That simple just a few clicks away, and at any time you have any questions please reach out to us, we are here to help you succeed.
Any Questions Please Contact Us or visit our FAQs Page
2. Complete the course
Completing the course is pretty straight foward. For all online classes immediately upon completion you will be able to download and print your certificate.
Example: If you take our online License to Carry Texas (LTC) class. Once you have completed the 4-hours of training and passed the test then you will immediately be able to download and print your Online/Handgun Proficiency Training (LTC 101). After printing you can find any local LTC Instructor and complete the Range Qualification / familiarization.
All in-person classes, after completion you will be given a certificate.
3. Submit documents
Once all the criteria for any of the classes are done all you have to do is Submit documents to the state.
(Don’t’ forget about Fingerprints)
For the Texas License to Carry (LTC) you will submit documents to the Texas Department of Safety
For you Oklahoma Concealed Carry SDA License you will submit documents to Oklahoma Bureau of Investigation (OSBI)
4. Get your license
Now it is a waiting game
The Texas License to Carry. For your Texas LTC permit, the DPS will take your certifications and paperwork and start processing them. This can take up to 60 days. You cannot begin to open carry until you receive your physical license in the mail.
For your Oklahoma Concealed Carry SDA License OSBI has 60-90 days to complete the processing of applications. You can do your application online get applications by mail order form or applications are also available at all county sheriffs’ offices and on this page.